Career Center Staff

Director of the Career Center

Mark Smith, JD
Associate Vice Chancellor and Director
(314) 935-6489
msmith@wustl.edu
 

Director of Career Services

Aimee Wittman, MS
(314) 935-4435
awittman@wustl.edu

Director of External Relations

Jim Beirne
(314) 935-5956
beirne@wustl.edu

Career Advising Team

Carol Moakley, MSW
Associate Director - Career Development
(314) 935-4985
cmoakley@wustl.edu

Michael Chapin, MS, MEd
Assistant Director, Career Development - Engineering
(314) 935-7470
mchapin@wustl.edu

Susan Craig, MA, MPA
Career Consultant
(314) 935-5930
scraig@wustl.edu

Jennifer Finney
Career Consultant
(314) 935-5930
jennifer.finney@wustl.edu

Erika Fitzgibbon, MEd
Career Development Specialist
(314) 935-4157
efitzgibbon@wustl.edu

Andy Harber, SPHR
Career Consultant
(314) 935-5930
aharber@wustl.edu

Amy Heath-Carpentier, MA
Assistant Director, PreGraduate School and Career Development
(314) 935-4459
heath-carpentier@wustl.edu

Anukriti Hittle
Career Consultant
(314) 935-5930
anukriti_hittle@wustl.edu

Patricia Katzfey, MEd, MBA
Assistant Director, Career Development
(314) 935-5961
pkatzfey@wustl.edu

Nancy Klepper, MS
Career Consultant
(314) 935-5930
nancy.klepper@wustl.edu

April McLellan, MEd
Assistant Director, Career Development
(314) 935-9316
amclellan@wustl.edu

Deanna McPherson, MPH 
Career Consultant
(314) 935-5930
DMcPherson@wustl.edu

Jen Meyer
Assistant Director, Career Development - Art
(314)-935-9298
jennifer.meyer@wustl.edu

Martin Padilla, MArch
Assistant Director, Career Development - Architecture
(314) 935-4157
mpadilla@wustl.edu

Michaele Penkoske, MD
Career Consultant
(314) 935-5930
mpenkoske@wustl.edu

Phoebe Richards
Career Development Coordinator
(314) 935-3975
plr1@wustl.edu

James Segrist, MD
Career Consultant
(314) 935-5930
james.segrist@wustl.edu

Jingy Yen
Career Development Specialist
(314) 935-8626
jingy.yen@wustl.edu

April Shinell, MSW
Assistant Director, Career Development
(314) 935-8239
ashinell@wustl.edu

Clarissa Smith, MSPT
Career Consultant
(314) 935-5930
csmith45@wustl.edu

Arlene Taich, PhD
Assistant Director, Graduate and Postdoctoral Scholar Career Development
(314) 935-6553
ataich@wustl.edu

Employer Relations Team

Jennie Marchal
Associate Director, Employer Relations
(314) 935-8726
marchal@wustl.edu

Sherrie Aach
Assistant Director, Employer Relations
(314) 935-6118
saach@wustl.edu

Sue Kruessel
Assistant Director, Employer Relations
(314) 935-4354
suekruessel@wustl.edu

Stephanie Early
Assistant Director, Employer Relations
(314) 935-3977
stephanie.early@wustl.edu

Molly Burkot
Assistant Director, Employer Relations
(314) 935-9642
burkot@wustl.edu

Sarah Jennings
Employer Relations Coordinator
(314) 935-4671
sarah.jennings@wustl.edu

Kelly R. Cannon
Employer Relations Assistant
(314) 935-9005
kcannon@wustl.edu

Communications & Events Team

Hannah Cusworth
Communications Coordinator
(314) 935-8229
hannah.cusworth@wustl.edu

Scott McIntosh
Events Manager
(314) 935-9442
mcintosh@wustl.edu

Peace Corps Office

Kendall Simmons
Campus Recruiter
(314) 935-4166
peace@wustl.edu

Administrative Team

Lillia Campbell
Department Accountant
(314) 935-9312
lacampbell@wustl.edu

Frances Hubbard-Smith
Administrative Assistant II
(314) 935-9658
fhsmith@wustl.edu